top of page

The 100 Black Men of Los Angeles, Inc. (100BMLA”) was founded in 1981 by Dr. William H. Hayling, MD.

100 Black Men of Los Angeles, Inc., is a non-profit, 501 (c) 3 civic and community based organization that serves as a catalyst for the disadvantaged and underrepresented segments of the community. Its mission is to improve the quality of life for African Americans and other minorities through the enhancement of educational and economic opportunities within the community.


The 100BMLA was founded on the precept that we would make a difference in the communities we serve by demonstrating our unconditional support for the enhancement of education for our youth. Among the 100’s many accomplishments is the major sponsorship of the Young Black Scholars Program (“YBS”).


As a result of our diligent efforts to improve the quality of education and increase the propensity of African-American high school graduates receiving a higher education, we now have the premiere education and mentoring program in the State of California. This program is called the Young Black Scholars program.

Our Goal

We share a common goal: that is to improve the quality of life for Blacks and other minorities, and thereby, improve the quality of life in the community as a whole.

Our Concept

Our concept was to organize a credible force, a body of outstanding black men whose training, skills and experiences qualified them as specialists in a variety of professional fields.

Our Focus

Our talent and leadership focus on achieving meaningful gains for the African American community in: Mentoring, Education, Health & Wellness, Economic Empowerment, and Leadership

100 Black Men of Los Angeles, Inc. Executive Officers

Screen Shot 2021-05-11 at 10.11.48

Kirk L. Williams, Sr.

President and CEO

 Moses Harris

First Vice President

Harold Fike

Second Vice President

 Bert Washington

Corporate Secretary 

 Thomas Fitch 

Cheif Financial Officer

Board of Directors

Donald K Wilson, Jr., Esq
Jewett L. Walker, Jr., D.Min
Rodrego Byerly, MPA

Dr. DeWayne Davis
Moses Harris, MBA
Keenan Brown
Robert Wheatley Randy
McKenzie, MBA

Charles C. Flippen, II, MD
Bertral Washington

Jaaye Person-Lynn
Harold Fike
Dexter A. Henderson
Kirk Williams
Thomas Fitch
Victor LaGroon

bottom of page